The Duke of Cambridge, Stockwell, London

Pub #2189:

On advice of non-legal counsel, I chose not to linger this visit to Brixton and, as I had already picked up the goat leg for birria tacos a couple days hence, moved on to finish my grocery run near Stockwell Station.  A hundred or so meters beyond this stop sits the Duke of Cambridge where I decided to check my shopping list.

 

Quite the local bar, I was a stranger for the first five minutes.  A repeat of Lazio versus AC Milan (I think) was on tele and I asked one of the fellows what happened to the ref (who had a gash beneath his right eye).  I never found out as I got into a discussion about boxing with a couple of guys in their mid-20s who look like they might break peoples’ fingers for a living.

Excellent pub.

 

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.