The Bratby, UniBrum, Birmingham

Pub #2221:

The research groups I am now associated with are a fantastic bunch: smart, funny, collegial, and, as it turns out, friendly.  I actually looked forward to spending a little time with them at the Bratby, the pub in Staff House across from our labs (compare this with my leaving drinks write-up from Oxford).

However, this was technically a work thingy and there are privacy issues involved.  Lovely conversations ensued and it was good to get to know the folk I spend my days with in a less formal setting.  They are all younger than some of my High School classmates’ grandkids, though, so this probably won’t turn into a regular thing but it will be nice on the rare occasion.

 

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.