Joe’s Bar, UniBrum, Birmingham

Pub #2225:

Brief thoughts…

Walked over for a burger for lunch at Joe’s Bar in the UniBrum Student Union and pints were on for £2…result.

No one looks old enough to be out without a responsible adult much less hanging out in a bar at lunch time.

Sign on wall behind the bar: “you can use your meal plan.”  I was on one of those during my abortive first foray into higher education at Auburn in 1980 but haven’t really thought about them since (before some of the parents of these students were born).

Very different from UGA where everyone looks like an old junkie or Georgia Tech where the NASA engineer from the 60s look still prevails.  As a result there are fewer photos of this bar lest I find myself on a paedophile list.

Burger: salty.  Chips: industrial.  Return trip: not even for two-quid pints.

 

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.

One thought on “Joe’s Bar, UniBrum, Birmingham”

Comments are closed.