The Mermaid Bar, UniBrum

Pub #2230:

With a tight window between meetings, I had to choose between lunch or a run.  Oh, sweet sloth and gluttony.

I wandered over to the Mermaid, a small bar in the student centre next to Joe’s, and got some crappy chips and chicken portions.  They had craft beer on, but I opted for Foster’s since I only had that much cash on me.

The music was pleasant enough despite the so-so food.

Mermaids feature all over the campus including the fountain just outside the bar (here’s a link for an explanation of the mermaid obsession).

Oh, right, the motto on the shield is something like, “by struggle, to the heights!”  Looking around the bar, I find the theme to Warner Brother’s cartoons more appropriate…Overture! Curtain! Lights! This is it, we’ll hit the heights!

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.