The Arthur Robertson, Perry Bar, Birmingham

Pub #2234:

I reached my turnaround point at Perry Bar Station on a run covering the areas between there and Aston University.  Thoroughly unimpressed with the neighbourhoods up to that point, I decided to cleanse the palate in the Arthur Robertson before looping back via Aston Villa FC’s stadium and the park adjacent.

Wetherspoon suffered a profit downturn of 19% and it looks like the bailiffs may have taken the second E in the sign as collateral.

Oh, Arthur Robertson was a medalist in the 1908 Olympics, from around Glasgow.  From the looks of the crowd here, today, it’s not surprising they honour someone from so remote a location.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.