Roman Runs Days 3 and 4

There was less time the final two days but I managed to squeeze in some short trots north of the University and looping back to my hotel.  The heat was like a furnace (al forno) and shorter was definitely better.

Both of these runs made their way through the park/gardens of Villa Torlonia which was Mussolini’s house.  There’s a bunker, there, as well and nearby it I retired the Crown and Wanker shirt that Brownie sent over some years back:

The t-shirt retirements used to be a thing…this one finally wore down after 6 years.

This 19th century pile in the park was part of the greenhouse and gardener’s quarters:

Early morning during the heatwave, I would have thought there would be more people in the park.

The residence of the Whatzit (Viscount? Duke?) of Tortoloni:

The park is at the top of this path for day 3:

Day 3 inadvertently lost in a student neighbourhood

Altogether, I managed to cover about 35 miles of Roman ground over the four days.  Despite all that, I also managed to gain 5lbs (the food…the drink!).

Day 4 out to the Trieste neighbourhood

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.