The Parcel Yard, Leicester

Pub #2304:

It took ages to get served at the Last Plantagenet but I still had plenty of time when I got to the station because my train was delayed.  The station guy at the gate told me that The Parcel Yard, next door, had a departures monitor and I can’t thank him enough for the recommendation.

I had applied for tickets to the gala premier of the new season of Peaky Blinders in Birmingham but wasn’t lucky this time around.  Thinking, as I was of this and my Academic Origin Story back in Georgia (“the Peach State”), I opted for what should have been a foul brew, the Peachy Blinders.  Instead, it was lovely, soothing, and moreish.

Can’t really get enough of this venue, either.  Much better inside than it looks from without:

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.