The Waggon & Horses, Halesowen, West Midlands

Pub #2311:

Saturday, the long run inflection point was at the Waggon & Horses (which I biked out to last week and realised I didn’t have my wallet with me as I was locking the bike up).  The run was thirstier work, though, and at least this time I was prepared.

Not 24 pints worth of thirsty, though, as that is the number of pumps from which you are expected to choose.  They also stock some finer keg beers.

This pub was came with a recommendation from a local I met on another run (or, rather, at a pub stop on another run).  Despite the abandoned appearance in these photos, there were at least five other customers in the two bars and everyone seemed friendly and batshit crazy.  What’s not to like?

There’s a sign on the wall that says there have been 621 ales so far this year.  That’s a new cask tapped every 8 hours 17 minutes and 23 seconds.  So, if you plan to run the taps, here, the clock is ticking.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.