The New Rose & Crown, Rubery, Birmingham

Pub #2316:

“What are you doing?”

I looked up from my notes to see a frankly beautiful, young blond sitting next to me. I tend to go for the more swarthy and dark-haired ladies, but for some reason blondes seem to be more interested in me. Such is life. “Me and the missus are buying a house but it needs redecorating.”

“So, your making plans?” She furrowed her brow as she paused a moment. “What kind of redecorating? Are you putting up wallpaper?”

“Taking it down, as a matter of fact. It’s hideous.” We wound up discussing what I didn’t like about it and I tried not to say anything too offensive lest she has the same at her place.

 

“And, what are YOU two doing?” I asked as her friend sidled up.
“I dunno. Just playing. My granny works here, and daddy’s still at work.”

I should point out that my wee girlfriend here was 5 years old. Smart as a whip, though. She’ll break someone’s heart someday, but not here and not today (take note, this was also the day Billionaire Paedo Jeffrey Epstein breathed his last whilst awaiting trial).

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.

One thought on “The New Rose & Crown, Rubery, Birmingham”

Comments are closed.