The Hare & Hounds, Halesowen, West Midlands

Pub #2319:

Gasping for breath from the last mile’s hill climb, I entered the cool, dark bar of the Hare & Hounds only to realise I had left my wallet at home.  Shit … I was going to miss the lead up to the day’s cricket while dashing home.  Oh well … needs must.

Soaking in the lovely atmosphere and an even more lovely stout hours later, I realised this time that I had left my camera and wouldn’t be able to photo-document the interior of the joint.  So, unless you find yourself thirsty and on the road to Kidderminster and willing to detour a couple hundred yards off Manor Way, you’ll have to use your imagination.

Test cricket: eventually it ended in a draw but fucking awful to watch on telly.  I really prefer radio announcers for the long game (although T20 is outstanding to watch and shit to listen to).  For as long as it took to enjoy the pint, though, this was pleasant enough (and I would’ve done another but I had a bus home to chase down).

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.