Big Bull’s Head, Digbeth, Birmingham

Pub #2362:

Teenagers crawled the streets Tuesday and kept getting in my way after picking up my bulk groceries at the Clean Kilo (I had run up after work along the canals then avoided foot traffic this far by skirting the Smallbrook/Digbeth outskirts).  I decided to let this rush of morons dissipate a while and ducked into the Big Bull’s Head for a Guinness.

The bar was surrounded with folks watching a quiz show and there was another room packed with diners.  Overall spectacular, to be frank.

I think this is my favourite Digbeth bar so far (see other good ones at The Anchor and The Bull Ring Tavern).

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.

One thought on “Big Bull’s Head, Digbeth, Birmingham”

Comments are closed.