The Pavillion, King’s Heath, Birmingham

 

Pub #2386:

To dismantle the hideous fireplace hearths, I needed to get a cold chisel, sledge hammer, and crowbar so I routed the lunch run to the ToolStation in Stirchley.  Along the way, I stopped in The Pavillion for lunch (but, since they don’t do food, lunch was a pint).

The pub is adjacent to the local cricket ground, hence the name.  It looks a smashing place but save for the bartender, two guys QUIETLY shooting billiards, and a body slumped unconscious in a corner behind a pint there was no sign of life at all.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.

One thought on “The Pavillion, King’s Heath, Birmingham”

Comments are closed.