Holiday Run Streak 2019, Week 5

Sunday 22 Dec: 3.8 mile Wetherspoon breakfast loop
Monday 23 Dec: 9.9 on the canals to the FTICR-MS (cryogen check)
Tuesday 24 Dec: 11.4 miles in two runs with a stopover in Wednesbury
Wednesday 25 Dec: 4.6 roundtrip for breakfast drinks in Wednesbury
Thursday 26 Dec: 7.3 mile rainy final Weoley Castle run
Friday 27 Dec: 4.1 to B’ham Market after checking the labs
Saturday 28 Dec: 6.1 B&Q and the White Swan, Bilston

47.2 this week, 230 so far this streak.

The fox, above, was spotted as you see it on the Black Lake Bridge on my second run of the day on Christmas Eve.  Jackie had finally succumbed to the flu that morning and I was ignoring my own body aches and chest tightness; still, we had a warm home filled with booze and a sumptuous meal for Christmas Day so the fox cadaver was not to be taken as an omen.  In fact, the streak seems to be taking less out of me this year than the last time (London and Oxford, 2017); it is still a lot like taking a beating, to be sure, but the new scenery is keeping things fresh and appealing.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.