The Ivy Bush, West Smethwick, West Midlands

Pub #2393:

The Ivy Bush is a real old fashioned pub serving the locals.  I’m over here a lot because of the ToolStation serving our house projects but this was the first run I’ve done when they were open.

A family with a toddler and a baby in a pram were having a game of darts with some other patrons that, as it turned out, were welcome behind the bar.  The guy that served me was probably associated with the Indian dining experience that this place is also known for.

The bloke that came in just ahead of me wanted to pay for his Stella with a card but there was a £5 minimum.  “I’ll have another so go on and make it two,” he said then, thinking it over, “no…make it three, if I’m being honest.”  Fantastic house.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.

One thought on “The Ivy Bush, West Smethwick, West Midlands”

Comments are closed.