2020 Commute 34 of 52 (From): The Overclass’ Canal & #GVRAT update

Today I finally ran the loop (on my commute home) that encompasses the island formed by a branch of the canal down near the Sea Life Centre.  More on that in a moment, but in the meantime I racked up 12.5 more miles today toward the Great Virtual Run Across Tennessee.

I’m now sitting on 155.5 miles after the day’s commute and shopping hike are factored in.  From the GVRAT map, I reckon I’ve been in a Wildlife Management Area since leaving Savannah.  It is probably lovely in person, but StreetView leaves a lot to ask for:

My first bridge on the ACTUAL run was Symphony Court Bridge where I was forced across the canal:

Then, the way was gated at the Sheepcote Street Bridge:

I headed back toward the main canal but on my way spotted this footbridge off to my left:

From there, I got a good shot of the access bridge to some moorings:

And, I was able to get back canalside and pass under the footbridge at King Edward’s Wharf (seen at the top of this post.

It was another warm, sunny day so I stuck to the left (shadier) side of the canal up to nearly The Hawthorns, then cut overland to the tramline trail in search of a refreshing beverage.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.

One thought on “2020 Commute 34 of 52 (From): The Overclass’ Canal & #GVRAT update”

Comments are closed.