2020 Commute 105 of 52 (To): Weird Light as the Year Fades

A post-doc who was on her way out to Hungary for Christmas, today, came up with less than favourable travel plans changes and the work we did together today took on a lot less urgency.

I offered her the Christmas meal with us (we have no contacts outside work and she has been preparing to visit elderly relatives…we are the perfect two-household bubble). I don’t think she will take us up on it (guidelines discourage overnight stays and the public transport is completely off and she would be unable to drive for the next 36 hours within minutes of arrival).

Also, the easement on this kind of mixing is limited to Christmas Day (although travel on Eve or Boxing for the purpose of yuletiding is allowed).

This is almost certainly the last commute run of 2020. It has been fun.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.