Rail Runs #58-59: to Old Hill and from Langley Green

Took a half day off to get Jim microchipped along with his first vaccinations and spent the rest of the afternoon knocking out two more rail runs. This is right on time as it helps keep me from falling behind with the opening of 3 new Metro stops next week (Edgbaston Village, Five Ways, and Brindley Place).

On the trip out to Old Hill, I got confused about my trail notes and wound up traversing some steep and/or long hills. A bit peckish from all that, I picked up a piece of cod at Village Fish & Chips then passed the station entrance to hit the Crown Inn to thin the oil and dilute the salt before doubling back to the station.

Langley Green required a bit of ingenuity to make my 5 mile quota for the project. Not to worry: the detour took me to the Jolly Collier! And, this completes the branch out of Smethwick Galton Bridge.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.