Rail Run #86: to Spring Road

The dash to beat the setting sun also got me to Spring Road, another stop on the Rail Run List, early enough to stop at The Lady Winchester for a pint before heading back to catch my train. Fourteen to go.

I spotted some loud, local girls moving down the opposite walk way and setting up camp in the waiting shelter there. Everyone of them was speaking on different subjects and all at the same time. One of their phones chimed and the group went quiet so I heard this:

“We’re all at Spring Road.” Pause. “Spring Road Rail Station.” Pause. “No, we’re not getting on a train. You need to get your ass down here.” And, then they all started yelling at each other again. City kids are cool.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.