Rail Run #91: from Witton

It was a cold morning and Jackie had an appointment in Olton so I rode with her as far as Bull Street then parted ways as she headed south and I to the northeast a few miles, arriving in Witton a little before 10am. More people departed here than I expected there being no game on in Aston Villa that Saturday and all the local shops shit and the pubs closed but you can never predict what attracts people.

Granted, most of them looked like Mormons on mission or Jehovah’s Witnesses just out to fuck with people minding their own business in their own homes but my mission was to run home before Jackie could get back by public transport.

I was surprised how easy it was to find new paths not just with regard to the Rail Run List (now down to 9 stations) but also overall. I’ve never passed through Handsworth Park before, for instance, a big church fronting it on the eastern ramparts. A good run, overall, with about 90% new-to-the-project and about 70% truly virgin territory.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.