The Tilted Barrel, Coseley

Pub #2597:

I’ve intended to hit the Tilted Barrel since seeing it was up for sale. I finally got my chance in week 2 of the skin cancer meds, under the deadly gaze of the Sun.

The front was boarded up so I headed toward the bus stop, disappointed, whereupon I noticed a group hanging around out back. Walking past them to the one open door, I was cheered on and one guy slapped me on the back.

Inside, there was scaffolding and debris everywhere. And, cheap beer.

I wonder if it has finally closed for good in the interval between this visit (June 14) and publication (July 29). It would be a shame but not a surprise.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.