St Mary’s Church Selly Oak TP 19616 Plus a Cut Mark on the Buttress

The car park to St Mary’s is long and tree lined and the tree tops sort of frame the church spire, and intersectional Tiangulation Point (#19616). Looks like good use is made of the car park at least one day per year:

The grounds are lovely. “The space whereon thou standest is Holy Ground. It is also sacred to the dead whose bodies rest here. Try and speak and act reverently in it. It is a sanctuary for birds. Help to keep it and cherish the flowers. This is God’s Acre.”

The Cut Mark is on the NW buttress. Something primordial in me wants to giggle at Cut Mark on Butt, but that would not be solemn.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.