California Lunch Loop (TrigPointing)

I’ve read about the Weoley Cinema online in preparation of the TrigPointing run through California area of Weoley Castle, but I haven’t found any photos of it. It would have stood in the space occupied, today, by the petrol station and quick shop shown above.

The run from work passed our old house along the nature trail then emerged not far from the former site of the New Stonehouse pub. Now new build housing, Google Earth still had it on street view as late as 2012:

The loop went through Weoley Castle, proper, then back past the off license near our old house which had my first successful mark of the journey.

There is a bolt at the top of the Med School clock tower designated TP18328 and which is inaccessible. I’ve recorded it here since I pass this twice most days but I’ll remember to ask the professors I work with over there to help me weasel access to it sometime.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.