The Sunbeam, Wolverhampton

Pub #2601:

I have actively ignored the Sunbeam when I pass it from the rail station but the bus station adjacent was crawling with coppers so I figured this would be the date to set aside my doubts. A pint of Abbot and a window seat and then all the coppers packed up and left.

I continued to people watch outside since it was more like whale watching within. {Note: That is NOT “Fat Shaming”… those, ahem, people have no shame.}

Took some interest in the Queen’s Building out the window. It is Grade II listed and was the carriage entrance to the old rail station.

Oh, and speaking of fat people from Queens…enjoy your years in Reidsville, Mr Trump, sir. (The tears on my cheek are from laughter.)

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.