2023 Post Per Day Experiment is Finished

Early in the year I had some ‘filler’ posts but realised that if I just soldiered on until I caught up with my regular postings I would easily meet my New Year Resolution to put up One Post Per Day, every day of 2023.

By February, I had Rail Run posts that were delayed by a few days as a backlog of other posts trundled through. I also had a lot of record, book, and movie short reviews in my pocket from Dry January. A sub-rule to the post-per-day rule was to have one kebab post every odd-numbered week and one fish and chips post every even numbered week until I had at least 26 of each.

Now that the remaining days on the 2023 calendar is filled with pending publications, I’ll squidge posts together so that, by 31 December, the events described will be back to within a day or two of when they happened. Every new one written will push one forward so I expect a lot of two-and-more posting days as the year concludes with a single Monthly Recap on 31 December.

For reference, the current last post of the year in several categories are (although these are all likely to move forward, now):

Category: Date Visited, Pending Till
Pub: 24 August, 23 December (120 days delay)
Fish: 24 August, 28 December (125 days)
Kebab: 23 August, 24 December (122 days)
TrigPointing: 24 August, 27 December (124 days)

By the way, I wrote this text, the 366th post of the year, the first week of February when it became obvious this would be easier than I initially thought. It is really effortless to dunk a 6 foot high rim.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.