Roberto’s Bar, Halesowen

Pub #2617:

With the Church View Tavern yet to open, I wandered over to the church for a bit of Trig Spotting and, having documented a Cut Benchmark I looked over to sport Roberto’s Bar setting up for the lunch sessions. Perfect.

There seemed to be a theme defined by a lot of Dutch and Flemish beer and a sublime black porter from London which I purchased for medicinal purposes (a sinus headache was rapidly progressing into a full migraine). The shop seems a bit hipster for Halesowen (it moved here from Digbeth, dontchaknow) but in my deteriorating state of mind and body I will reserve judgement for an inevitable second or third visit.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.