NoGo Triggo

Working on an approximately 30% success rate Benchmark Bagging, I expected at least 2 new finds this run starting with #135 Toll End Road. Along this stretch, unusually, the northbound/west side of the street counts up from 1 with both even and odd numbered houses and the southbound/eastern side counts down in the direction I was going. Regardless, all of the houses looked to predate the Second World War until I got to #135, a block of flats built sometime in the last twenty or so years. 1 down, 5 to go.

2 of 6 was the mark on the wall on the north side of Wednesbury Oak Road with the only issue being that there were no walls on Wednesbury Oak Road.

The third failure was the CM that was supposed to be on the Sunday School gatepost but appears to be worn away…classic Vicar of Dibley joke about 2 nuns and a bar of soap notwithstanding. The former Britannia Pub is now a residence across the street but my first pub stop was the Great Western a few dozen meters further along.

Refreshed and ready to fail, I did not find my fourth quarry in the undergrowth in front of the old school below. The fifth one also eluded me but cross referencing leads me to believe it might be on the side of pub two, the Triangle Bar and Grill.

The sixth consecutive out in this over is kind of a Leg Before Wicket fiasco. I left the Triangle out a different door than I entered and as a result ran south instead of east so my final one may be there but I will have to check some other time. One good thing, though, is the route took me to The Old Bush for a pub trifecta.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.