Monthly Recap October 2023

The far end of my street sits a house with a marvelous, albeit cracked, lintel.

The totals for the month: a most paltry 67 miles running, 8 pubs, 2 kebabs, 1 fish and chips, (sushi, in fact, and I’ve eaten there 3 times since it opened), 1 short review. In order to mock myself into getting back to proper running I started a Couch to 5K schedule. Yeah, I’m exceeding the minimums but it isn’t really having the motivational effects I hoped for.

Tony Husband died (cartoon of the month, above and not necessarily a monthly feature, is one of his as is the lawyer one somewhere else in this post). Big fan of Yobs and his other material which is generally demented. Other obits: My computer’s wake-from-hibernating background has been the Mechanical Shaft photo for the last 11 years. Richard Roundtree died on the 24th (shut you mouf!). Also this month:
Piper Laurie
Dick Butkus
and, a bunch of people who I wasn’t compelled to say to Jackie, “hey, did you see that {insert name here} died?”

Jimi finally got his ‘all clear’ from his surgeon after the whole penis removal debacle. I wish he could learn to relax a bit:

Still catching up on the Post-Per-Day backlog. The most recent pub visit published (yesterday) actually happened on the 20th of August. Kebabs are up to a 02 August lunch run and Fish & Chips 01 August. Everything after those is already in my ‘drafts’ folder and on track to be current by New Years Eve.

Looking at the October photo folder, I have some leftovers from unsuccessful TrigPointing trips but which I rather like nonetheless. This bit of the ruins of the former Grove Primary School, now some flats just behind the Girls and Infants entrance:

And this other from the side of a church’s headquarters a short hike from Wolverhampton Station:

Until next month, same cat time, same cat channel.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.