…and show me a sign

We were walking to Rudy’s for some pizza prior to a farce at the Rep (Noises Off … this was ages ago). I spotted this bracket in the pavement the likes of which I hadn’t previously noticed. Jackie patiently waited while I recorded it for later (she also finds some of the TrigPointing interesting, so she’s patient with my Street Furnishings obsessions). This one is there to fix fencing in place, occasionally.

We were next to PopWorld, a shitty nightclub (but, I repeat myself) known for sartorial splendor, knifings, and rivers of puke. The structure, formerly the Second Church of Christ Scientist (so still shitty but points for irony go to the PopWorld management), is splendid and I was thinking all of this as Jackie was saying, “I’m surprised this one doesn’t have one of your benchmarks.” I pointed up to the mark that, indeed, was there where we stood at waist level barely more than arm’s length away.

On our way to the tram a half hour earlier, our pre-travel consumption led to Willing as an earworm. A sign, eh?

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.