Sphinx Kitchen, Selly Oak

Kebab 143:

The signage for Sphinx went up about a year and a half ago and it appeared to be open, briefly, last spring then closed for the Summer break (and, as it turned out, all fall and the Christmas break). But, scanning the storefronts for a quick tasty bite for lunch I noticed it was open and dashed in to get a quick meal.

Okay, there was nothing quick about it (these guys don’t seem to be in a hurry about anything) but I got a skewer each of lamb cubes and lamb kofta on some spiced rice with a bit of salad and freshly made Egyptian flat bread and all of it was outstanding. If I get lucky and they are open when I pass by again, I will have the much more reasonably priced shawarma which, hopefully, sits as lightly as this feast did.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.