The Red Lion, Wolverhampton

Pub #2677:

Last week I finally made some time to stop in the Red Lion in Wolverhampton, mid run whilst working on a segment of the 79 (and others) bus route. I took my Carling into the room with a pool table and two teles but the teles were out of synch by a tenth of a second or so (fucking digital tv) causing a disturbing echo effect. Nonetheless, a couple of brave souls came in and shot a few racks and chatted a bit.

This was the first pub I’ve been in since around Christmas although I’ve passed a bunch of new candidates on the bus route runs. The novelty is wearing off. Or, a part of me is dying, I’m not sure.

Author: Drunken Bunny

I run and go to pubs. That's about it, really. Pronoun: I couldn't care less how you refer to me ... I'm dealing with ADULT problems.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.